overdue

Well, here I am. 40 weeks and TWO days pregnant. My due date came and went. Although, it isn’t a surprise since most first babies are born some time in the 41st week…so Abbie is still very healthy and on track.

What’s new with me?

– my maternity clothes are too tight now

– my appetite has decreased (accept for the occasional ice cream craving)

– Abbie is the size of a medium pumpkin (according to my pregnancy app)

– Abbie has very little room to move around now. All I really feel now is her butt rolling from one side to the other and occasionally a hand pawing at my stomach..she’s wanting out, I think hope!

We are praying I go into labor in the next couple of days. Our midwife wants us to get a biophysical profile next week if Abbie hasn’t come yet and we just can’t afford that since I don’t have maternity coverage (its $1000!).

So come out, Abbie! We want to hold you and spoil you rotten!!

About youngchewymom

I am a twenty-something wife, mommy, daughter, friend, and worship leader trying to do too much at once (story of my life!). I married my best friend, Justin, in May 2009 and two years later we moved into our very first house! The week that we closed on the house, we discovered we were expecting our first baby in December 2011. Ever since then, it seems life has been a crazy ride and we have been soaking in every second of this life that God has blessed us with. Life has its ups, downs, rough times, and blessings...and this is my attempt to document whatever comes our way! View all posts by youngchewymom

One response to “overdue

  • Mama EEW

    Hi Loves,

    As long as Abbie and Momma are in good health and no complications are brewing, she is fine. Some babies just need a little longer in the oven to bake ;). As a #1 myself, I made my mom go 3wks past her edd. Imo- the longer a baby needs to bake in womb, once they are born and they learn more quickly than their peers.

Leave a Reply

